Call To Die

Then [Jesus] said to them all, "If anyone wants to come with Me, he must deny himself, take up his cross daily, and follow Me. For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life because of Me will save it. (Luke 9:23-24, HCSB)

My Photo

Follower of Christ, husband of Abby, member of Kosmosdale Baptist Church, and tutor/staff member at Sayers Classical Academy.

Sunday, November 03, 2013

Five Types of God's Judgment in Scripture

[Notes from Pastor Jim Burdette's teaching, New Georgia Baptist Church, October 30, 2013:]

1. Eschatological Judgment: end of time, the Great White Throne Judgment (Revelation 20:11-13)
2. Natural Judgment: "Sowing and Reaping" (Galatians 6:7)
3. Cataclysmic Judgment: judgment on all of natural creation (Genesis 7; 2 Peter 3:7)
4. Eternal Judgment: the Lake of Fire (Revelation 20:14-15)
5. Abandoning Judgment: giving people over to their desires (Romans 1:24-25)



Post a Comment

<< Home